The Plaça Major in Pollença with the church of Nostra Senyora dels Àngels behind (photo without stalls; the Sunday market fills the square and the streets around it)

Illustrative photo of Mercat de Pollença, not from the operator · Photo: Josi · CC BY-SA 4.0

Food & wine

Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls

by Ajuntament de Pollença · Pollença · 3.3 · 55 Google

Market every Sunday from 8:00 to 13:30 around the Plaça Major and the centre streets of Pollença, with fruit, cheese, crafts, clothes and plants; walking around is free.

About

The Pollença town council website places the market on Sundays from 8:00 to 13:30, with stalls on Via Pollentia, Plaça Major, Carrer Costa i Llobera, Plaça de Ca les Monnares and the surrounding streets. It counts around 300 fruit and vegetable stalls, plus Mallorcan and Menorcan cheeses, olives, cured fish, crafts, footwear, clothes and plants. The same website presents the Port de Pollença market separately. Stalls and route may vary from day to day.

  • Every Sunday, 8:00 to 13:30
  • Plaça Major, Via Pollentia and centre streets
  • Around 300 fruit and vegetable stalls

Key facts

Price
FreeNo entry fee is listed for walking around the market; purchases are paid separately (Pollença town council, checked 27/10/2026). Hours and stalls may vary.
Duration
1 h–2.5 h
Area
Pollença & Formentor
Languages
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Group
Not stated
Accessibility
Not stated
Includes
free entry to the market

Opening hours and practical info

Hours on the Google listing (may be the office's)

Closed on Saturdays and Sundays according to Google. From the Google listing’s hours: it may be the office’s, not the activity’s. Check with the operator before you go.

Mon08:30–14:00
Tue08:30–14:00
Wed08:30–14:00
Thu08:30–14:00
Fri08:30–14:00
SatClosed
SunClosed

These are not always the days and times the activity runs: check departures with the operator.

Business data from Google, retrieved 2026-10-27. May vary on holidays and in low season.

When to go

Months in season

Open a month to see the weather, sea temperature and festivals.

How it scores

Editorial rating from 1 to 5 using our public rubric; not user reviews.

EffortFamilyWeather-dependentCrowds
  • Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls
  • Average of Food & wine
  • Effort1/5
  • Family3/5
  • Weather-dependent4/5
  • Crowds5/5

Flat outdoor stroll, exposed to sun and rain; very busy on Sunday mornings.

Where it is

PalmaSóllerValldemossaAlcúdiaPollençaManacorArtàSantanyíAndratxInca ✈ PMI MALLORCA © OpenStreetMap N

Cap de Formentor, Port de Pollença and the northern coves: rugged scenery and open sea. See the 36 experiences →

Discover Pollença: things to do in town

Nearby

Compare it with…

Swipe through the alternatives

All Food & wine experiences in Mallorca

Reviews from Atlas travellers

Have you done this experience?

Frequently asked questions

How much does Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls cost?

Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls has no admission fee according to the sources we checked. No entry fee is listed for walking around the market; purchases are paid separately (Pollença town council, checked 27/10/2026). Hours and stalls may vary. It is worth confirming before you go.

How long does Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls take?

Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls takes about 1 h–2.5 h.

When is the best time for Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls?

Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls is offered in these months: Jan, Feb, Mar, Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov, Dec.

Is it suitable for kids?

Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls can work with kids depending on age and pace. Check the minimum age.

Can you do it if it rains?

In bad weather Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls may be cancelled or postponed; book with flexible cancellation.

Where can I book Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls?

Check the official site of the Pollença Sunday market, with around 300 stalls operator.

Sources and review

Data collected from public sources and reworded in our own words. Last reviewed: 2026-10-27.

Freeno admission fee, per our sources
Visit official site (opens in a new tab)